Who this is for
- Partnerships, LLCs taxed as partnerships and S corporations comparing state entity-level tax elections
- Owners who received a K-1 showing a state PTET payment or credit
Not covered here
- Whether a particular entity should elect, and the federal deduction and SALT limit
- Whether an entity must file in another state at all
- Fund composite returns and nonresident withholding
Which states have a PTET election, and what does each charge?
A PTET (also called a PTE tax, BAIT, elective tax or SALT parity election) lets a partnership or S corporation pay state income tax itself instead of leaving it to the owners. IRS Notice 2020-75 treats a qualifying payment as deductible by the entity. Each state writes its own version, so the rate, the owners it covers, the deadline and the owner's credit all differ.
The tables list each state whose own tax site confirmed the election. "Not printed" means the state pages read gave no figure. A year beside a figure means the state's page stopped at that year.
A case is not simple when owners live in different states, an owner is a company or trust, the entity earns income in several states, or the election cannot be undone once made. Before asking, gather the owner list with each owner's home state and type, the entity's type and states of income, and last year's state payments.
| State | Name to search | Rate | Who may elect and limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alabama | Electing pass-through entity (EPT), Form EPT | 5% | Alabama S corporations and "Subchapter K entities" as the state defines them (Department of Revenue). |
| Arizona | Pass-through entity (PTE) election | 2.5% | Partnerships and S corporations, including LLCs; covers only individual, estate and trust owners who do not opt out (Department of Revenue). |
| Arkansas | Elective pass-through entity tax (PET), Form AR1100PET | 3.9% (2025), the highest individual rate. A 2026 act lowers the top individual rate to 3.7%; the state has not printed 2026 PET instructions, so the 2026 PET rate may differ | Partnerships, S corporations and LLCs; not C corporations, trusts or sole proprietorships; owners holding more than half of the voting power elect, and no owner can opt out (DFA). |
| California | PTE elective tax, FTB 3804 | 9.3% | Partnerships, LLCs taxed as partnerships and S corporations; not publicly traded partnerships or entities in a combined reporting group. Only consenting individual, estate and trust owners get the credit (FTB). |
| Colorado | SALT Parity Act election, Form DR 0106 | 4.4% (2025) | Partnerships and S corporations; the election binds every owner except a C corporation partner that is unitary with the partnership (Department of Revenue). |
| Connecticut | Pass-through entity (PE) tax, CT-PET | 6.99% (2025) | Partnerships and S corporations doing business in Connecticut or with Connecticut-source income (DRS). |
| Georgia | Pass-through entity tax, HB 149 | 4.99% for 2026; 5.19% for 2025. The entity rate equals the individual rate for the year, which the state says may change | Any partnership since 2023; an S corporation whose owners are all eligible S corporation shareholders (DOR). |
| Hawaii | PTE taxation election, Form N-362E | 9% | Partnerships and S corporations; the tax covers qualified members only: individuals, trusts and estates (Department of Taxation). |
| Idaho | Affected business entity (ABE) election | Corporate rate; no figure on the state page | Any partnership or S corporation (Tax Commission). |
| Illinois | PTE tax | 4.95% | Partnerships other than publicly traded ones, and S corporations (IDOR). |
| Indiana | PTET, Schedule PTET | 3.00% (2025) | Partnerships, S corporations and LLCs taxed as either; not C corporations, trusts, sole proprietors or disregarded single-member LLCs (DOR). |
| Iowa | PTET | Not printed for the current year | Partnerships and S corporations, including LLCs, LPs and LLPs; not publicly traded partnerships or disregarded single-member LLCs (Department of Revenue). |
| Kansas | SALT Parity election | 5.58% (2024), the highest individual rate | S corporations and partnerships; only individual owners and certain trusts are covered, and an owning partnership or S corporation must elect separately (Department of Revenue). |
| Kentucky | PTET, Form 740-PTET | 4.0% (2024) | An authorized person elects for the pass-through entity (Department of Revenue). |
| Louisiana | Pass-through entity tax election, Form R-6980 | Not printed on the current form | Owners holding more than half of the ownership interest must approve; an entity filing a composite partnership return cannot elect, and from 2026 neither can an S corporation filing a composite return (Department of Revenue). |
| Maryland | Pass-through entity election, Form 511 | Not printed on the pages read | Pass-through entities that elect on Form 511 instead of Form 510 (Comptroller). |
| Michigan | Flow-through entity (FTE) tax | Not printed on the pages read | Flow-through entities that elect by paying through the state's online system (Treasury). |
| Minnesota | PTE tax, Schedule PTE | 9.85%, the highest individual rate | Partnerships, S corporations and LLCs taxed as either; a single-member LLC not taxed as one of them cannot elect; qualifying owners holding more than half must choose it (Department of Revenue). |
| Missouri | SALT Parity Act, Form MO-PTE | 4.7% (2025) | Partnerships and S corporations; a member may opt out (Department of Revenue). |
| Montana | PTET, Form PTE | 5.9% | Partnerships and S corporations; covers individuals, estates, trusts and entities owned by them, not C corporations or tax-exempt owners (Department of Revenue). |
| Nebraska | PTET, Form PTET-E | Not printed on the page read | Eligible partnerships and S corporations (Department of Revenue). |
| New Jersey | Pass-Through Business Alternative Income Tax (BAIT), Form PTE-100 | 5.675% to $250,000; 6.52% to $1,000,000; 10.9% above | Pass-through entities; single-member LLCs and sole proprietorships may not elect (Division of Taxation). |
| New Mexico | Entity-level tax election | 5.9%, the higher of the top personal and corporate rates | Pass-through entities; the entity may not pay for owners such as government bodies, exempt organizations, corporate partners with unitary income, or other pass-through entities (Taxation and Revenue). |
| New York | PTET | 6.85% on the first $2 million, up to 10.90% above $25 million | Partnerships and New York S corporations; not single-member LLCs unless taxed as an S corporation (DTF). |
| North Carolina | Taxed PTE election | 3.99% for 2026; 4.25% for 2025. The entity pays the individual rate (G.S. 105-153.7) | S corporations and partnerships required to file in North Carolina; publicly traded partnerships and partnerships with a partner outside the state's eligible partner types cannot elect (DOR). |
| Ohio | Electing pass-through entity tax, IT 4738 | 3% | Entities filing Form IT 4738; the election binds all owners (Department of Taxation). |
| Oklahoma | Pass-through entity election, Form 586 | Not printed on the form | Any entity required to file an Oklahoma partnership or S corporation return (Tax Commission). |
| Oregon | PTE-E tax, Form OR-21 | 9% on the first $250,000; 9.9% above | S corporations and partnerships whose owners are all individuals subject to Oregon personal income tax, or pass-through entities owned entirely by such individuals; not sole proprietorships or single-member LLCs (Department of Revenue). |
| Rhode Island | Pass-through entity election tax, Schedule PTE | 5.99% (2023) | Entities filing Form RI-1120S or RI-1065 (Division of Taxation). |
| South Carolina | Active trade or business income election, Form I-435 | 3% on active trade or business income only | Partnerships, S corporations and LLCs taxed as either, whose owners are all qualified owners (DOR). |
| Utah | SALT election | Individual rate; no figure on the state page | A pass-through entity with Utah-source income that distributes it to final pass-through entity taxpayers; a disregarded entity cannot elect (Tax Commission). |
| Virginia | Elective PTE tax, Form 502PTET | 5.75% | Pass-through entities; the tax covers only "eligible owners": direct owners who are individuals, estates or trusts subject to Virginia income tax (Va. Code 58.1-390.1; Virginia Tax). |
| West Virginia | Elective pass-through entity tax, EPT-100 | Not printed on the page read | S corporations and partnerships; the tax base is resident owners' income plus nonresident owners' apportioned income (Tax Division). |
| Wisconsin | Pass-through entity-level tax, Schedule 3-ET | 7.9% | Partnerships, LLCs taxed as partnerships and S corporations; owners holding more than half of capital and profits (or of an S corporation's shares) must consent (DOR; Wis. Stat. 71.365(4m)). |
How and by when does the entity elect, and can it undo the election?
In most states the entity elects every year, on or with its return or by a payment, and the election then binds every owner. Deadlines run from early in the year to well after year-end, and a few states let the entity reverse the election only before a set date.
| State | Election and deadline | Can it be reversed? |
|---|---|---|
| Alabama | Box on the timely Form 65 or Form 20S, including extensions, plus Form EPT; owners holding more than half of the voting control must approve; made each year | Revoked with the "Revoking PTE" box on the timely return |
| Arizona | On the Arizona return (Form 165 or Form 120S); an amended return can add it within the four-year limit | Can be revoked by an amended return within that limit; owners must amend too |
| Arkansas | Form AR362-E, online registration or the PET return, before the return due date as extended | Revocable on Form AR362-R before that date |
| California | Timely original return with FTB 3804; not on an amended return | Irrevocable for that year; binds consenting and nonconsenting owners |
| Colorado | Box on Form DR 0106, or stand-alone Form DR 1705; annual | Irrevocable for the year |
| Connecticut | Box on timely CT-1065/CT-1120SI, by the return due date or extended due date | Irrevocable; annual |
| Georgia | Box and schedules on Form 600S or Form 700, by the due date or extended due date | Irrevocable after that date |
| Hawaii | Form N-362E with the timely N-20 or N-35; electronic filing required | Irrevocable |
| Idaho | Checkbox on the entity's return; annual | Not stated on the page |
| Illinois | Annual, on Form IL-1065 or IL-1120-ST | Irrevocable after the extended due date |
| Indiana | Any time in the year or on the timely return including extensions; box on IT-20S or IT-65 | Cannot be added by amending the return |
| Iowa | On the IA 1065 or IA 1120S, or a state form, by six months after the original return due date | Irrevocable |
| Kansas | Box on the K-120S return for that year | Irrevocable; amending does not change it |
| Kentucky | Form 740-PTET-ELECT or box on Form 740-PTET, during the year or by the return due date including extensions | Irrevocable |
| Louisiana | Form R-6980, in the prior year, during the year or by the 15th day of the fourth month after year-end | Stays in effect until the election is terminated |
| Maryland | With the first payment or filing of the tax year, on Form 511 or the first estimate or extension form | Irrevocable once made |
| Michigan | A payment through the state's online system by the end of the ninth month after year-end | Binding for three tax years |
| Minnesota | By the extended due date; no late elections | Cannot be revoked after the original due date |
| Missouri | Box on Form MO-PTE; a new election each year | Irrevocable for that tax year |
| Montana | Annually on a timely Form PTE; not after the extended due date | Irrevocable |
| Nebraska | Form PTET-E, or box 5 on the return (box 5 must be checked even if Form PTET-E was filed); the page read gives no deadline | Irrevocable; amending does not change it |
| New Jersey | Electronic election by the original due date of Form PTE-100, March 15 for calendar-year entities | Can be revoked electronically by the same date |
| New Mexico | By filing the required return; annual | Cannot be changed by an amended return; binds all owners |
| New York | Online, from January 1 through March 15 | Revocable until the first estimated payment due date, then irrevocable |
| North Carolina | "Yes" on the timely state return, including extensions | Cannot be made or revoked after the return is filed |
| Ohio | Form IT 4738; return due April 15 | Irrevocable for the year |
| Oklahoma | Form 586 during the preceding year or within two months and 15 days after the year starts, or on the return (by its due date including extensions) from tax year 2024 | Binding until revoked on Form 586 |
| Oregon | Form OR-21 by the due date including extensions | Revocable on or before that date |
| Rhode Island | Schedule PTE attached to Form RI-1120S or RI-1065, with payment | Not stated in the instructions read |
| South Carolina | By the return due date including extensions; annual | Annual choice |
| Utah | SALT report and payment through the state's online system by the last day of the entity's tax year | Irrevocable for the year |
| Virginia | Annual election on the timely filed Form 502PTET, by the due date including extensions | Binding on all eligible owners once made |
| West Virginia | Filing the EPT return is the election; due March 15 for calendar-year entities | Cannot be switched once made |
| Wisconsin | Annually, by the extended due date: Box I on Form 3 for a partnership (an amended Form 3 can add it by that date), or on the S corporation's return | Revocable by the same date, with the same owner consent |
When are estimated payments due?
An electing entity usually has to prepay during the year, not only with the return. The states below publish their dates; the others require estimates under their own rules, or the state pages read did not give dates.
| State | Estimated payment dates (calendar-year entity) |
|---|---|
| Alabama | April 15, June 15, September 15 and December 15 |
| Arizona | April 15, June 15, September 15 and January 15 |
| Arkansas | 15th day of the fourth, sixth and ninth months, and the first month after year-end |
| California | First payment by June 15 of the election year; balance by the original return due date (FTB) |
| Colorado | Four quarterly payments; the dates were not printed on the pages read |
| Hawaii | April 20, June 20, September 20 and January 20 (2025 and later) |
| Illinois | 15th day of the fourth, sixth, ninth and twelfth months |
| Indiana | April 20, June 20, September 20 and December 20 for 2026 |
| Minnesota | Four equal payments |
| Montana | April 15, June 15, September 15 and January 15; not required in the first election year |
| New Jersey | 15th day of the fourth, sixth and ninth months, and the first month after year-end |
| New York | March 15, June 15, September 15 and December 15 |
| Ohio | From 2026, the 15th day of the fourth, sixth and ninth months, and the first month after year-end |
| Oregon | April 15, June 15, September 15 and January 15; for 2026 only, the first two are due June 15 |
| West Virginia | April 15, June 15, September 15 and January 15 |
How do owners get the benefit?
States use three methods: a refundable credit, a nonrefundable credit, or an exclusion or deduction of the income the entity already taxed. The credit is claimed on the owner's own state return, so the owner generally files there.
| Method | States | What to check |
|---|---|---|
| Refundable credit | Alabama, Colorado, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Virginia | Iowa reduces the owner credit by a percentage equal to its rate. |
| Nonrefundable credit | Arizona (five-year carryforward), California (five-year carryforward), Hawaii (carried forward until used), Utah (up to ten years) | An owner with little tax in the state may not use all of it. |
| Credit, refundability not stated on the pages read | Connecticut (87.5% of the tax paid), Idaho, Illinois, Kansas, Maryland, Missouri, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Rhode Island (up to 90% of the tax paid), West Virginia | Read the state's owner schedule before relying on a refund. |
| Exclusion or deduction of the income | Arkansas, Georgia, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Wisconsin | Check how the owner's state treats the income the entity already taxed. Georgia owners subtract that income on Form 500 and get no credit for the Georgia tax paid (DOR). |
The pages read did not state the owner benefit for Louisiana, Montana or South Carolina. South Carolina has owners use Form I-335 for income taxed at the entity level.
Which states have no PTET election?
A state is missing from the tables above when its own site did not confirm an election. Four were checked and show none:
- Alaska: no election appears in the corporate income tax statute read (Alaska Statutes 43.20).
- Florida: the constitution bars a state tax on the income of natural persons who are residents or citizens, so owners have no state income tax for an entity tax to replace (Florida Constitution).
- Delaware: its code says a pass-through entity as such is not subject to income tax (Delaware Code); the state sites read show no election.
- District of Columbia: a bill to create one (Bill 26-0324) was still pending when the District's tax office testified on March 19, 2026; its later status was not confirmed. The District already taxes S corporations and unincorporated businesses through its franchise taxes (Office of Tax and Revenue).
Every other state not in the tables or the list above was not confirmed on its own site; that is not a finding that it has no election (Massachusetts and Maine are among them). Check a state's own site before assuming there is none. The guide to states with no income tax covers what owners and LLCs in those states still pay.
An entity cannot borrow its home state's election for another state; it can use only that state's own election, if it meets that state's rules.
Do owners in other states still file or get withholding taken?
Often yes. The election changes who pays, not whether an owner must file to claim a credit.
- California: the credit cannot be claimed on a nonresident group return, only on the owner's own return, and the election does not change nonresident withholding (FTB; see California nonresident withholding).
- New York: partners on a group return for nonresidents cannot claim the PTET credit there; they file their own New York return (DTF).
- Arizona: no composite return; each owner who did not opt out files an Arizona return to claim the credit (Department of Revenue).
- Colorado: an electing entity may not file a composite return, and a nonresident individual need not file if the only Colorado income is on the entity's return (Department of Revenue).
- Georgia: the election binds nonresident owners, and no composite return is filed for them (DOR).
- Hawaii: a nonresident individual need not file if the only Hawaii income is from electing entities that file and pay the tax (Hawaii Legislature, S.B. 2725 (2024)).
- Indiana: the PTET replaces composite tax up to the amount of PTET owed (DOR).
- New Jersey: an electing entity can still file a composite return for nonresident members who join it (Division of Taxation).
- Ohio: filing Form IT 4738 meets Ohio filing for nonresident and trust investors unless they have other Ohio income (Department of Taxation).
- Oregon: an entity must still file a composite return for owners who choose to be included (Department of Revenue).
Whether the entity files in another state at all is covered in business income tax in other states. For an owner holding a K-1 that shows a PTET credit, see state returns for fund investors. Fund composite returns and withholding are in fund state returns and nonresident withholding.
Why might the election save nothing even where it exists?
The election saves nothing when the owner cannot use the state benefit or the federal deduction does not help. The decision itself, including the federal SALT limit, is covered in whether to elect.
- The owner's credit is nonrefundable and the owner has little tax in that state.
- The owner lives in a state that gives no credit for another state's entity tax; Indiana's page, for one, mentions owners in "reverse credit" states.
- The election binds every owner, including one who cannot use it or who is excluded from the base.
- The credit is claimed in a different year from the payment; Minnesota's page warns an owner may have to claim in the year after.
- The credit is less than the tax paid, as in Connecticut and Rhode Island.
- The state's program ends: Minnesota's page allows tax years beginning before January 1, 2028, and Oregon extended its program to the same cutoff; California's runs through tax years beginning before January 1, 2031.
Example
These scenarios are illustrative; amounts are in US dollars.
Owners in California and Georgia
An S corporation earns $200,000 and has two equal owners, one living in California and one in Georgia. Each state has its own election, its own rate and its own owner benefit: California gives a nonrefundable credit to consenting owners, while Georgia owners subtract the income the entity already taxed instead of taking a credit. The entity looks up each state's row, then asks whether each owner can use what that state gives.
A partnership in a state with no election
A partnership formed in a state with no PTET earns $150,000 from New York customers and has a New York resident partner. The home state offers nothing to borrow. New York's election is a separate choice for the entity, made online by its own deadline and subject to its own owner rules.
Resident owners taxed on all income, or only state-source income
An LLC taxed as a partnership has two members: one lives in Kansas and one does not. Its profit is $100,000, of which $40,000 is Kansas-source. Kansas taxes the nonresident member's Kansas-source share. For the Kansas resident, the entity chooses either the Kansas-source share or the whole share, and must use the same method for all resident owners. Other states set this differently, so each state's source decides.
Different for you?
- Several states or a fund: the owner list, residence and entity type decide which row applies to whom. Bring them to corporate tax help before electing anywhere.
- You want to know whether to elect at all: see should my entity elect.
- Your owners live in other states than the entity: see business income tax in other states.
- You hold a K-1 showing a PTET credit: see state returns for fund investors.
- You need the underlying rules: see how S corporations are taxed or how partnerships are taxed.
Figures on this page
| Figure | Value | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Alabama electing PTE tax rate Flat rate stated in the state FAQ, no year printed | 5% | Alabama Department of Revenue: Electing pass-through entity FAQ Checked |
| Arizona PTE tax rate Of Arizona taxable income | 2.5% Tax year 2026 | Arizona DOR: 2026 Form 120/PTE-W Checked |
| Arkansas PET tax rate Highest individual rate; 2025 AR1100PET instructions | 3.9% Tax year 2025 | Arkansas DFA: 2025 AR1100PET instructions Checked |
| Arkansas top individual income tax rate, 2026 Top individual rate for tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2026; the PET is set at the highest individual rate | 3.7% Tax year 2026 | Arkansas General Assembly: Senate Bill 1, First Extraordinary Session 2026 Checked |
| California PTE elective tax rate Rate on qualified net income | 9.3% Tax year 2026 | California FTB: Pass-through entity elective tax Checked |
| Colorado SALT Parity Act tax rate Line 20 of the 2025 DR 0106 | 4.4% Tax year 2025 | Colorado Department of Revenue: DR 0106 (2025) Checked |
| Connecticut PE tax rate Line 2 of Form CT-PET (2025 form) | 6.99% Tax year 2025 | Connecticut DRS: Form CT-PET (2025) Checked |
| Georgia entity-level tax rate Georgia's 2026 flat individual rate (DOR important updates page); the partnership taxes page states 4.99% for the entity-level tax | 4.99% Tax year 2026 | Georgia DOR: Taxes for partnerships Checked |
| Georgia entity-level tax rate, 2025 2025 Form 700 booklet: entity rate equals the individual rate for the year | 5.19% Tax year 2025 | Georgia DOR: 2025 IT-711 partnership income tax booklet Checked |
| Hawaii PTE elective tax rate No separate rate for capital gains | 9% Tax year 2025 | Hawaii Department of Taxation: Pass-through entity taxation Checked |
| Illinois PTE tax rate Also the rate of the owner's credit | 4.95% | Illinois Department of Revenue: Pub-129 Checked |
| Indiana PTET rate Equals the individual rate; the state table ends at 2025 | 3.00% Tax year 2025 | Indiana DOR: PTET FAQ Checked |
| Kansas SALT parity tax rate Highest individual rate; the state prints it through 2024 | 5.58% Tax year 2024 | Kansas DOR: SALT Parity Act FAQ Checked |
| Kentucky PTET rate From the 2024 Form 740-PTET instructions | 4.0% Tax year 2024 | Kentucky DOR: 2024 PTET instructions Checked |
| Minnesota PTE tax rate Highest individual rate | 9.85% Tax year 2026 | Minnesota DOR: Pass-through entity tax Checked |
| Missouri PTE tax rate Line 10 of the 2025 Form MO-PTE | 4.7% Tax year 2025 | Missouri DOR: 2025 MO-PTE instructions Checked |
| Montana PTET rate Of an affected owner's share of Montana-source income | 5.9% | Montana DOR: Pass-through entity tax Checked |
| New Jersey BAIT rate Graduated rates on members' distributive proceeds | 5.675% to $250,000; 6.52% to $1,000,000; 10.9% above | New Jersey Division of Taxation: PTE/BAIT Checked |
| New Mexico entity-level tax rate Higher of the top personal and corporate rates; the state FAQ says both are currently 5.9%, no year printed | 5.9% | New Mexico Taxation and Revenue: Pass-through entities Checked |
| New York PTET rate Graduated; PTE taxable income table | 6.85% on the first $2 million, up to 10.90% above $25 million | New York DTF: PTET calculations Checked |
| North Carolina Taxed PTE rate, 2026 Individual income tax rate for taxable years beginning after 2025; a Taxed PTE pays the individual rate | 3.99% Tax year 2026 | North Carolina General Statutes: G.S. 105-153.7 Checked |
| North Carolina Taxed PTE rate Individual income tax rate for 2025; the entity pays the individual rate | 4.25% Tax year 2025 | North Carolina DOR: 2025 personal taxes bulletin Checked |
| Ohio electing PTE tax rate Form IT 4738, periods beginning in 2023 and after | 3% Tax year 2025 | Ohio Department of Taxation: IT 4738 instructions Checked |
| Oregon PTE-E tax rate Of distributive proceeds | 9% on the first $250,000; 9.9% above Tax year 2026 | Oregon DOR: PTE-E tax Checked |
| Rhode Island PTE tax rate From the 2023 Form RI-PTE; the 2025 instructions do not restate it | 5.99% Tax year 2023 | Rhode Island Division of Taxation: 2023 RI-PTE Checked |
| South Carolina entity-level rate Flat rate on active trade or business income (Form I-435) | 3% | South Carolina DOR: Form I-435 Checked |
| Virginia PTET rate Of Virginia taxable income | 5.75% | Virginia Tax: Elective pass-through entity tax guidelines Checked |
| Wisconsin entity-level tax rate On net income reportable to Wisconsin | 7.9% | Wisconsin DOR: Pass-through entity-level tax Checked |
| Connecticut PE tax credit percentage Share of the PE tax allowed to members as a credit | 87.5% | Connecticut DRS: OCG-7 Checked |
| Rhode Island owner credit cap Maximum credit as a share of the tax the entity paid | 90% Tax year 2025 | Rhode Island Division of Taxation: 2025 business tax instructions Checked |
Primary sources
- IRS: Notice 2020-75
- revenue.alabama.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- azdor.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- dfa.arkansas.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- ftb.ca.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.colorado.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- portal.ct.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- dor.georgia.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- files.hawaii.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.idaho.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.illinois.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- in.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- revenue.iowa.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- ksrevenue.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- revenue.ky.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- dam.ldr.la.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- marylandtaxes.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- michigan.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- revenue.state.mn.us: state pass-through entity tax page
- dor.mo.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- revenue.mt.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- revenue.nebraska.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- nj.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.newmexico.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.ny.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- ncdor.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- dam.assets.ohio.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- oklahoma.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- oregon.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.ri.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- dor.sc.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.utah.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.virginia.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.wv.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- revenue.wi.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.ny.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- data.capitol.hawaii.gov: state pass-through entity tax page
- tax.hawaii.gov: pass-through entity taxation FAQ
- dor.georgia.gov: 2025 partnership income tax booklet
- dfa.arkansas.gov: underpayment of estimated tax instructions
- arkleg.state.ar.us: Senate Bill 1, 2026 first extraordinary session
- michigan.gov: flow-through entity tax election notice, September 2025
- California FTB: Pass-through entity elective tax FAQ
- Code of Virginia: section 58.1-390.1
- Wisconsin Statutes: section 71.365(4m)
- North Carolina General Statutes: section 105-153.7
- cfo.dc.gov: pass-through entities tax bill testimony
About this guide
Published by Cloud Accounting under standing professional approval. This version has no separately recorded personal review. It explains general rules for the tax year shown. It is not advice for your situation.
Changes
- : First published.